

INDIAN THERMAL ANALYSIS SOCIETY

(Reg.No. Bom.523/1978 G.B.B.S.D. Public Trust Reg. No. F-5221, Bombay)
C/o. Analytical Chemistry Division
Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Mumbai – 400 085
Tel: 2559 4802/2559 5646, Fax: +91-22-2550 5151/2551 9613 (itasindia@gmail.com)

President

Dr. S. Kannan Head, FCD BARC, Mumbai

Vice-Presidents

Dr. Renu Agarwal FCD, BARC, Mumbai

Prof. R.K. Verma Patna University, Patna

Hon. Secretary

Dr. S.K. Rakshit PDD, BARC, Mumbai

Hon. Treasurer

Mr. M. Jafar ChD, BARC, Mumbai

Members

Dr.(Mrs.) S.R. Bharadwaj ChD, BARC, Mumbai

Dr. Mrinal R. Pai ChD, BARC, Mumbai

Dr. Aparna Banerjee FCD, BARC, Mumbai

Dr. Mainak Roy ChD, BARC, Mumbai

Dr. N. Kumar FCD, BARC, Mumbai

Dr. K.A. Dubey RTDD, BARC, Mumbai

Dr. Ram Avtar Jat PDD, RC&I Group, BARC

Shri N.K. Shukla RRF, Ex-BARC

Dr. Ratikant Mishra (Ex-Officio Member) ChD, BARC, Mumbai Ref.: ITAS/Elections/2021-1 Feb 01, 2021

Sub.: Triennial Elections for 14th Executive Committee 2021 - 2024

Dear Members,

The term of 13th Executive Committee of ITAS will cease to exist on March 31, 2021 and the elections are due for 14th Executive Committee for the term 2021-2024. Schedule of the election program is as follows:

I. SCHEDULE OF ELECTION

1.	Closure of list of eligible voters	25/12/2020	
2.	Announcement of election	01/02/2021	
3.	Last date for receipt of nominations	26/02/2021	
4.	Announcement of list of valid nominations	05/03/2021	
5.	Last date for withdrawals	10/03/2021	
6.		15/03/2021	
7.	Last date for receipt of ballot papers	15/04/2021	
8.	Counting of ballot papers	20/04/2021	

II. POSTS FOR WHICH ELECTIONS ARE TO BE CONDUCTED

Sr.	Name of the Post	No. of Posts	Remarks
1.	President	One	None
2.	Vice-President	Two	One from Headquarter
3.	General Secretary	Two	One from Headquarter
4.	Treasurer	One	None
5.	Members	Eight	None

III. ELIGIBILITY FOR NOMINATION TO EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Any member of the Association except the Associate Members, shall be eligible to contest the election for the Executive Committee provided

- (a) She/he is not in arrears of payment of membership subscription as on 01/01/2021 as per the Association's Register of membership
- (b) She/he has been a member of the association for a minimum period of TWO years continuously
- (c) President, Vice-Presidents, General Secretary, Joint Secretary and Treasurer of the Out-going Committee are not eligible to contest for the same post after second term.

IV. ELIGIBILITY FOR VOTING

All members who are not in arrears of membership as on 01/01/2021 are eligible to vote in the election.

V. PROCEDURE FOR NOMINATION

All nominations have to be made in the prescribed proforma. One proforma is enclosed herewith. Photocopies of the nomination form may also be used if necessary. Each nomination shall be proposed and seconded by eligible members. The prospective nominee shall confirm his willingness by signing on the nomination form. Nomination forms completed in all respects should reach the undersigned before the due date i.e., up to 16.00 hrs. of 26/02/2021. The address for sending nominations is given below.

Address:

Dr. D. Chattaraj
Election Officer, ITAS
Product Development Division, S – 62
Bhabha Atomic Research Centre
Trombay, Mumbai – 400 085
itasindia@gmail.com

All the contestants whose nominations are found in order will receive a complete list of valid nominations to exercise their options for withdrawal before the last date for withdrawal. Soliciting the co-operation of all ITAS members.

Yours sincerely, (Sd/-) (D. Chattaraj) Election Officer, ITAS

Enclosure: Nomination Form

To, all members of ITAS (through email)

INDIAN THERMAL ANALYSIS SOCIETY (ITAS)

ELECTION FOR 14TH EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 2021 – 2024

NOMINATION FORM

	ri				_
of		for	the	post	of
	in the 14 th Executive Committee of ITAS.				
PROPOSED BY:	Membership Number:				_
Signature:	Date:				
Address:					
SECONDED BY:	Membership Number:				-
Signature:	Date:				
Address:					
I hereby give my consent to the nomir	nation for the post of				
NAME:	Membership Number:				-
Signature:	Date:				
Address:			_		
Email:					

DULY FILLED NOMINATIONS SHOULD REACH THE FOLLOWING ADDRESS NOT LATER THAN 16.00 Hrs. of FEBRUARY 26, 2021.

Dr. D. CHATTARAJ Election Officer, ITAS, Product Development Division, S – 62 Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Trombay, Mumbai – 400 085 itasindia@gmail.com